Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Gary
Poipu, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
All questions were answered promptly.
Property
Very pleased with everything. The pictures accurately reflected the condo. Balcony view was great! Grills were nice to have and the pool was warm and a decent size.
View Property: Poipu Shores 201A
David
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Email response that maintenance would be by to fix fire alarm. Never fixed while we were there.
Property
Overall, we were satisfied. Thank you.
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Laura
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you Patricia and Tom for all that you did to make our stay a wonderful one.
Property
View Property: Poipu Beach Estates Villa
Gail
Sechelt, CA
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
The were very nice.
Property
Very enjoyable.
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Greg
Coumbus, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Patricia was so wonderful in helping us organize the vacation and when we had a hiccup with our original property, she scrambled to make sure we got an even better property! Thomas, Mark, and Juanito (and their crew) were absolutely wonderful in helping us when we encountered a few minor issues during our stay. Excellent.
Property
Loved it.
View Property: Poipu Shores 201A
Brenna
Elma, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Beach Estates Villa
Melinda
Felton, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 302B
Edwin
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Poipu Shores is amazing and worth every penny spent!
View Property: Poipu Shores 303A
Karen
Poipu, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful!
Property
It went far beyond my wildest dreams! It is a stunning property! I would return in a heartbeat! The stars were fabulous! The lanai with the crashing waves and the sea turtles was breath taking!
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Mary Ellen
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you for supplying every amenity . We would love to come during the winter to whale watch !
View Property: Poipu Shores 104C
Cheryl
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Thank You!
View Property: Poipu Shores 104C
Kim
Poipu, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Cheryl
Livermore, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Tom was great!
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Arthur
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
We very much appreciated how responsive everyone was.
Property
Thank you for sharing your lovely home in paradise with us. It was an idyllic place to spend our honeymoon!
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Jennifer
Sycamore, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 302B
Carolyn
Anchorage , US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Kahili 507
Diane
Peterborough, CA
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Could not have been any easier. Very responsive and accommodating.
Property
Thanks for letting us share in this magic.
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Terrel
Idaho Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Beach Estates Villa
Connie
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very prompt and responsive.
Property
We were absolutely mesmerized with the view and the ongoing water show of the surf, seals, turtles, and whales! Super comfortable bed with an amazing view of stars and sea. Tasteful furniture and decor. Location, location, location.....this is it!
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Rosina
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Property Manager
Tom and Patricia were wonderful to work with. They provided us with their contact info and were quick to answer any questions. We could not have had a better vacation experience.
Property
We had a great time. The house was perfect. Tom and Patricia were wonderful to work with. We could not have had a better vacation. We especially loved all the extras, the beach stuff, kitchen supplies and the children loved the pool!
priscilla
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
They were very well informed, very friendly. made me feel like one of the family.
Property
Love it. Have always came back here when we stay in Kauai. There is no other place like it.
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Mark
Canby, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 303A
Norman
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
Our communication with Patricia was wonderful. She was very responsive, outgoing and always helpful. It was a pleasure working with her on our rental arrangements.
Property
We truly enjoyed our time at Sunset Kahili in Unit #507. The condo is the perfect size for a couple. The mattress is extremely comfortable. Falling asleep each night to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks below was heaven. The Kitchen was fully stocked and we prepared ourselves breakfast each morning which helped cut down on our food expenditure. We also used the BBQ one evening. It was very nice cooking outside with the Ocean to our backs.The washer and dryer in the unit was also a godsend. It was nice coming home to the mainland with clean clothes and not having to do a load when we returned. We also put the beach chairs and snorkeling equipment we found in the unit to good use traipsing from beach to beach! The condo is not air conditioned but we didn't need it in December thanks to the tradewinds and cross breeze. The lanai's are a bit close and when everyone is outside looking at the Sunset you do get to know your neighbors but that didn't hamper our enjoyment one bit. Actually the owners and other renters we met during our stay were all very welcoming. All in all a most wonderful stay. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Eileen
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent! I mistakenly sent the full amount for the rental without subtracting the deposit I'd already sent months earlier. Patricia handled it easily and with no inconvenience to me.
Property
Two suggestions: A door stop is needed for the 2nd bedroom. The one there is too small and is below the base of the door! It was VERY windy during our visit and to avoid the door slamming shut, I kept a sandal under the door. Also, the front door lock/handle is in very poor condition and we had some difficulty opening it with the key. It should be replaced. We really appreciated the sugar packets being available! We'd shopped for groceries in Lihue before we checked in and didn't need anything else that wasn't supplied. We used the Kauai handbook there which was really helpful as well. A deck of cards would have been nice. I did take advantage of the "library" in the room by the pool which was appreciated.
View Property: Sunset Kahili 408
Nancy
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was a great stay