Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Cheryl
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Thank You!
View Property: Poipu Shores 104C
Kim
Poipu, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Cheryl
Livermore, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Tom was great!
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Arthur
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
We very much appreciated how responsive everyone was.
Property
Thank you for sharing your lovely home in paradise with us. It was an idyllic place to spend our honeymoon!
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Jennifer
Sycamore, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 302B
Carolyn
Anchorage , US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Kahili 507
Diane
Peterborough, CA
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Could not have been any easier. Very responsive and accommodating.
Property
Thanks for letting us share in this magic.
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Terrel
Idaho Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Beach Estates Villa
Connie
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very prompt and responsive.
Property
We were absolutely mesmerized with the view and the ongoing water show of the surf, seals, turtles, and whales! Super comfortable bed with an amazing view of stars and sea. Tasteful furniture and decor. Location, location, location.....this is it!
View Property: Poipu Shores 206A
Rosina
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2017
Property Manager
Tom and Patricia were wonderful to work with. They provided us with their contact info and were quick to answer any questions. We could not have had a better vacation experience.
Property
We had a great time. The house was perfect. Tom and Patricia were wonderful to work with. We could not have had a better vacation. We especially loved all the extras, the beach stuff, kitchen supplies and the children loved the pool!
priscilla
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
They were very well informed, very friendly. made me feel like one of the family.
Property
Love it. Have always came back here when we stay in Kauai. There is no other place like it.
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Mark
Canby, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 303A
Norman
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
Our communication with Patricia was wonderful. She was very responsive, outgoing and always helpful. It was a pleasure working with her on our rental arrangements.
Property
We truly enjoyed our time at Sunset Kahili in Unit #507. The condo is the perfect size for a couple. The mattress is extremely comfortable. Falling asleep each night to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks below was heaven. The Kitchen was fully stocked and we prepared ourselves breakfast each morning which helped cut down on our food expenditure. We also used the BBQ one evening. It was very nice cooking outside with the Ocean to our backs.The washer and dryer in the unit was also a godsend. It was nice coming home to the mainland with clean clothes and not having to do a load when we returned. We also put the beach chairs and snorkeling equipment we found in the unit to good use traipsing from beach to beach! The condo is not air conditioned but we didn't need it in December thanks to the tradewinds and cross breeze. The lanai's are a bit close and when everyone is outside looking at the Sunset you do get to know your neighbors but that didn't hamper our enjoyment one bit. Actually the owners and other renters we met during our stay were all very welcoming. All in all a most wonderful stay. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Eileen
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent! I mistakenly sent the full amount for the rental without subtracting the deposit I'd already sent months earlier. Patricia handled it easily and with no inconvenience to me.
Property
Two suggestions: A door stop is needed for the 2nd bedroom. The one there is too small and is below the base of the door! It was VERY windy during our visit and to avoid the door slamming shut, I kept a sandal under the door. Also, the front door lock/handle is in very poor condition and we had some difficulty opening it with the key. It should be replaced. We really appreciated the sugar packets being available! We'd shopped for groceries in Lihue before we checked in and didn't need anything else that wasn't supplied. We used the Kauai handbook there which was really helpful as well. A deck of cards would have been nice. I did take advantage of the "library" in the room by the pool which was appreciated.
View Property: Sunset Kahili 408
Nancy
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was a great stay
Shelly
Westland, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
Patricia was very helpful, friendly and professional. Emails, describing billing, check in/out were very helpful and timely.
Property
We stayed in Sunset Kahili 507 during our visit in November 2016 for 9 days for our 25th anniversary. It's a beautiful condo and.....that VIEW!! It IS as HUGE as the description indicated when we booked. We enjoyed almost every sunset from the lanai! After a long day of exploring Kauai, this condo was a perfect retreat. We also were pleased to find a closet filled with boogie boards, umbrella, beach chairs and coolers. The condo stayed very comfortable with the trade-winds blowing through perfectly. The complex is very clean. I saw maintenance personal outside every day sweeping and cleaning. My interactions with the owners were very professional and very friendly. Patricia kept us posted before and during our visit on the details of renting their condo, making our stay easy! This condo is walking distance to Poipu Beach Park, the Lava Arch near Makahu'ena condos, Shipwreck Beach (Grand Hyatt), and the Makawehi Lithified Cliffs (along the Maha'ulepu Heritage Trail). We do hope to visit Kauai again in the future and will put this condo on top of my list of places to stay!
View Property: Sunset Kahili 507
Dennis
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property Manager
All - first rate!
Property
Simply perfect! I can't wait to get to Kauai each year and I hate leaving.
View Property: Poipu Shores 303A
Michelle
Tooele, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and even contacted me about a pair of sunglasses I left behind.
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 201A
Denise
Maple Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
As I mentioned above, we had a wonderful experience at the house. Patricia was welcoming and very responsive in any communication we had. The house was fantastic and exceeded our expectations in location, amenities and space. We will definitely go through Patricia and Tom for our future visits to Kauai. Mahalo!
View Property: Poipu Beach Estates Villa
vernon
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Jamie
Oxnard, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Property Manager
Patricia handled everything perfectly.
Property
Thank you for making our stay on Kauai perfect!
View Property: Poipu Shores 201A
Catherine
Clatskanie, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Patricia & Brett were the people we worked with and they were both wonderful! Could not have asked for anything more. They both made our stay very comfortable.
Property
We have been here 4 of our 7 days and enjoyed it immensely!
View Property: Poipu Shores 102B
Rita M
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Kahili 408
Ann
Lafayette , US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poipu Shores 104A
Janine
Nuneaton, GB
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Booking process was easy and owner kept on regular contact and answered all my questions very promptly.
Property
Excellent views and comfortable condo.
View Property: Sunset Kahili 507